June Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-UpI can’t believe June is already over, it flew by. It was a busy month, but every month seems to be these days.

At work I have been settling into my new position. I enjoy the work and it keeps me busy during the summer months. (My primary position at work is considered seasonal and summer is our off season.) At the end of June my co-workers and I went to Baltimore for a work conference and we had a blast! If you want to hear more about Baltimore you can read my post here.

If you read my May Wrap-Up then you know that my best friend’s mom had a health scare last month. We had another little scare that resulted in an overnight hospital stay but since then she has been recovering nicely. In lighter news, I cut ten inches off of my hair. It was actually twice as much as I asked for and I may or may not have cried like a baby but I am slowly getting used to it.

Speaking of babies, two of my favorite ladies are pregnant! My favorite cousin is almost 23 weeks pregnant and earlier this month we found out that she is having a boy! One of my best friends is almost 20 weeks pregnant and she finds out what she is having tomorrow! Did I mention that I work with both of them? It is going to be crazy at work when they both go on maternity leave!

As far as reading goes, it was a slow month. During my work trip I only managed to read one book in an entire week, which put quite a damper on the number of books that I read this month. I only managed to read thirteen books. Below are the books that I read in June. If you want to read the review just click on the cover image.

among ten thousand things Lady Susan charlie and the chocolate factory The Little Prince confessions of a queen b As White As Snow As Black As Ebony Despite the Best Intentions loving day Everything Everything Every Day Another Day Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover

If you are interested in purchasing any of the books that I read in June click on the title below. 

Among the Ten Thousand Things

Lady Susan

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

The Little Prince

Confessions of a Queen B*

As White as Snow

As Black as Ebony

Despite the Best Intentions

Loving Day

Everything, Everything

Every Day

Another Day

Legend

Don’t forget there are only two day left to enter the giveaway for a hardback copy of The Book of Speculation!

What books did you read in June? Do you have any goals set for July? Let us know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

