May Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up May has been such a busy but rewarding month!

At work we were trying to finish up a big project and we finally finished last Thursday, at least until next year. I started a new position at work and I am really enjoying learning another aspect of what we do for our community. It is so rewarding to love your job! I will be traveling to Baltimore at the end of June for a work conference, so I expect this month to be a busy one as well.

My home life has been just as hectic. My mom wasn’t around when I was a teenager so my best friend’s mom became a surrogate. I absolutely love this woman with my whole heart. A week ago she had several small strokes and had to have a fairly common surgery to help the blood flow in her arteries. There ended up being a complication and she was rushed into emergency surgery. As of this morning she is recovering in the hospital slowly but surelyJordan. My best friend currently lives in Hawaii and took the red eye last night to be by her mom’s side. Unfortunately, with her living so far away, we only see each other about once a year or so. I hate the circumstances but it is so nice to see her. (I mean seriously, look how adorable she is!) I can’t imagine I will getting much reading done while she is in town, so forgive me if it takes me a few days to put up any new reviews.

In happier news I started my blog this month! I have wanted to start a book blog for a while now and two weeks ago I made brittanymariereads a reality. It has been so much fun. It was more challenging that I expected but also rewarding. The book blog community is so welcoming and supportive. (Thank you guys!) I am still learning my way but I am so excited that I finally started. It has only been two weeks and I am already creeping up on 100 followers. (That may not seem like a lot, but for a newbie like me it is awesome.) I love being able to connect with so many of you and I love seeing all of your blog posts. There is so much creativity and awesomeness and to be able to be a part of it is so amazing.

As far as reading goes it has just been an okay month. I would have loved to read more, but with everything going on this month I am happy with the result. I have been on a mission to read more classic literature so most of the books that I read this month were classics. Below are the books that I read in May.

Through the Looking Glass Aesop's Fables The Time Machine The Scarlet Letter 11-22-63 The Line source The Void Nantucket Sisters Swiss Family Robinson Importance of Being Earnest book of speculation truth

If you are interested in purchasing any of the books that I read in May click on the title below.
Alice Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass
Aesop’s Fables
The Time Machine
The Scarlet Letter
11/22/63
The Line
The Source
The Void
Nantucket Sisters
The Swiss Family Robinson
The Importance of Being Earnest
The Book of Speculation
The Truth According to Us

How was your month? What books did you read in May? Do you have any goals set for June? 

Let us know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

