The Little Prince

The Little PrinceThe Little Prince

Written By: Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Read: June 8,2015

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

You can buy this book here.


Goodreads Synopsis

Moral allegory and spiritual autobiography, The Little Prince is the most translated book in the French language. With a timeless charm it tells the story of a little boy who leaves the safety of his own tiny planet to travel the universe, learning the vagaries of adult behaviour through a series of extraordinary encounters. His personal odyssey culminates in a voyage to Earth and further adventures.


It is always hard to review a classic, what can I say that hasn’t already been said? While I may not be able to tell you anything you haven’t already heard I can tell you that I am so happy that I read this. What a joy to be able to know this book and everything in it for myself. It is beautiful and sad and at the same time whimsical and fun.

Grown-ups never understand anything by themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always and forever explaining things to them.

2015 Reading Challenge- A Book That Was Originally Written in a Different Language

Recommended for Fans of: Classics, Children’s Fiction

Suggested to Read Next: To Kill a Mockingbird

3 thoughts on “The Little Prince

  1. I really should just grab a copy of this off the shelf next time I have a break at work and finally read it. It’s one of those books that I probably should have read many years ago, but just never felt compelled to read.

    I’m looking forward to read your review of Mockingbird. It’s another book I have never read which I hope to rectify this year. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

