Every Day

Every DayEvery Day

Written By: David Levithan

Published By: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Read: June 19, 2015

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

You can buy this book here.


Goodreads Synopsis

Every day a different body. Every day a different life. Every day in love with the same girl.
There’s never any warning about where it will be or who it will be. A has made peace with that, even established guidelines by which to live: Never get too attached. Avoid being noticed. Do not interfere.

It’s all fine until the morning that A wakes up in the body of Justin and meets Justin’s girlfriend, Rhiannon. From that moment, the rules by which A has been living no longer apply. Because finally A has found someone he wants to be with—day in, day out, day after day.


What took me so long to read this book?! I decided to read this book because I had requested Another Day (the second book in the series) on NetGalley and figured I should probably read the first one. I am so happy that I did. I absolutely adored this book. 

I loved that the main character didn’t gender identify.I think that it is important to have characters that represent every type of person and it isn’t very often that you see gender neutral characters. I think that every teenager should read this. It is full of important ideas and truths. The main character, A, has seen every type of life, every hardship, every happy moment, every religion, everything. A is able to take away a little bit from each of these lives and in doing so has become this person that we should all hope to be.

As soon as I started reading this book, I could not put it down. I stayed up way too late because I had to finish this book! If you haven’t already read this book, do yourself a favor and read it. I promise you won’t regret it. The second book in the series comes out in August. (Keep an eye out for the review!)

2015 Reading Challenge- A Book You Own But Have Never Read

Recommended for Fans of: Contemporary, Romance, Fantasy and Young Adult

Suggested to Read Next: Another Day

7 thoughts on “Every Day

  1. This is the first book that I have read by David Levithan. I have a few on my TBR list but I haven’t gotten to any of them yet. Absolutely loved Every Day.I am excited for Another Day but I will admit I was a little disappointed when I found out that it was the same timeline as the first one just from Rhiannon’s POV. I was really hoping for a continuance of A’s story. Maybe meet some of the other people like A or figure out what was up with the creepy person inside of the Reverend. I can still hope there will be another book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

