Leaving on a Jet Plane

I have a work conference in Baltimore next week and the amount of stuff I need to get done tomorrow is overwhelming!

PackingI started packing but I got distracted. I am really good at procrastinating. (If you need any tips, let me know.) In my defense I can’t finish packing until I do laundry anyway. I also need to go shopping tomorrow to pick up a few things. So I might as well put it off until way too late tomorrow night.

One of the things on my ever growing to-do list is to schedule some posts for while I am gone. I won’t have my laptop while I am in Baltimore so I want to get some posts done before I leave. (I don’t like doing the posts on my Kindle, it never works out like I want it to.)

I leave Sunday morning and I will be back Wednesday night. I have never been to Baltimore so I am pretty excited. There are fourteen of us going on the trip and luckily I love everybody that I work with so it will be a lot of fun. I will post about the conference when I get back. (If you aren’t in to the non-bookish posts my feelings won’t get hurt if you skip it.) FamilyWe are staying in Fell’s Point which is a historic and beautiful part of Baltimore right on the harbor, so I will be taking a lot of pictures. The hotel we are staying in is supposedly haunted, so maybe I will come back with some cool stories too. I am excited to get out of town and take a mini vacation but I am sure going to miss my little family. (They are pretty adorable if you ask me.)

So I will see you all Wednesday and until then don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a hardback copy of The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler!

One thought on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a comment