Top Ten Tuesday [6]

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten Hyped Books That I’ve Never Read

All The Bright Places

I have heard that it will break my heart, so I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I did just recently buy it on my Kindle though, so hopefully soon.

dangerous creatures

I absolutely loved The Beautiful Creatures series, so I have no idea what I am waiting for.

duff

I added this to my summer reading list, so I plan on reading it soon. I make a lot of plans when it comes to reading and they don’t always work out, so we will see.

Snow Like Ashes

This is another recent Kindle purchase but if I am being honest I probably won’t read it anytime soon. I will most likely wait until Ice Like Fire comes out so that I can read them both at the same time.

to all the boys

Another book that I own and added to my summer TBR pile. It seems like the perfect summer read if I can get out of this reading slump I’m in.

Shatter Me Series

I have no idea why I haven’t read these yet. With the new TV show coming out that is based on the books I really need to read them.

Grisha Trilogy

almost started this series the other day. (I ended up going with the Legend series.) So I do have intentions of reading it soon.

Throne of Glass Series

I know, I am a terrible person. Everybody loves these books and I haven’t even attempted to start this series. I do own the first book, but I probably won’t start the series until I own them all. I’m super weird like that.

The Selection Series

I am in no rush to read these. I own the first three, so I will eventually get to them, but out of all the books on my TBR list these rank pretty low.

Percy Jackson Series

These books are on everyone’s favorites list! It isn’t that I have purposely not read these, I just didn’t know what a huge fan favorite they were until I started blogging. I just bought the first one and added the rest to my Amazon wishlist, so I imagine that sometime in the next year I will read this series.

Are there any other books I need to read? Are any of these books on your TBR list? Or your favorites and you just can’t believe that I haven’t read them? Let us know in the comments!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday [6]

  1. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is definitely a great summer read! I read it a couple of weeks ago and I think you’ll really like it. Despite being kind of long, it goes by really quickly and might be the perfect book to get you out of your reading slump 🙂 Nice post.

    Like

  2. I read the first three books in the Selection series and I surprisingly really enjoyed them and I never thought I would. It took me so long to even decide if I ever wanted to read them.

    So many great books on your list though! I have All the Bright Places, but haven’t gotten around to reading it either. Same with Shatter Me.

    I wasn’t that big a fan of the first Throne of Glass book. It was just so boring for me. It didn’t get good until the last 150 pages for me.

    Like

  3. I’ve only read the Percy Jackson series from your list. And All The Bright Places is in my TBR list, but I don’t know when I’ll get to it. I just never seem to read the books everyone else is reading. 😛

    Like

  4. I loved The Beautiful Creatures series too but Ridley wasn’t one of my favorite characters so I don’t think I’ll read the Dangerous Creatures series. But who knows!

    Like

  5. Okay this will probably be a really long comment because I like your post alot!
    I read The Duff recently and then watched the film, but the film is only loosely based off the book. Both were really good though, so I definitely recommend that you read/watch it, and I hope you enjoy i!

    I finished Shatter Me like a few minutes ago and it was really good! It was so action packed and fun. However, don’t go in to it expecting to be blown away or expecting it to be life changing. Just read it and enjoy it for what it is. (And then discuss it with me)

    Throne of Glass is such a good series! So is her other series, A Court of Thorns and Roses. She is really good at writing likeable character, and the love triangle is so heart-breaking for me becuase I loved both characters and ahhhh so good!

    PERCY! I haven’t read that either! Every time I see The Lightning Thief I want to go for it but then I just don’t. I need to get on that!
    Great post btw 🙂

    Like

  6. We have very similar reading lists. lol. I’m curious to see what you think of The DUFF, I saw the movie last week and have been debating about reading the book ever since.

    Like

  7. I sincerely hope you are able to get around to “To All The Boys I’ved Loved Before” soon because it is incredible! and the second book is even more amazing (if that is even possible). I am absolutely in love with Lara Jean she is a unique and funny character! great TTT post this week!
    Emily @ http://www.wholly-books.com

    Like

  8. A lot of good books here, quite a few are on my TBR! The only one I’ve read is The Selection, I enjoyed it and am reading the second at the moment 🙂

    Like

  9. …And here’s me trying to bookpush one of my favourite series onto people. READ IT READ IT. It’s so funny and the protagonist is so genuine and c’mon Greek mythology and modern-day America? It’s done so creatively and after you finish reading it, you have to marvel at the genius of Rick Riordan.

    I also read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and it is a very cute summer read! I hope you like it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

