Tattoos Inspired by a Love of Reading

Let me start by saying I love tattoos. I think that the human body is a beautiful canvas. What better way to show the things that you love and appreciate than wearing them on your body. I personally have five tattoos and they are each important to me. They represent people I love, times in my life and ideals that I try to live my life by. That being said, I really want a tattoo that represents my love of reading.

Reading is such an important part of my life. I did not have an ideal childhood and I started using reading as an escape at a very young age. When you are unhappy with your own story it is so easy to get lost in a book that has a story that is better than your own. My reasons for reading have evolved but my love for a good story will never end.

Book lovers are some of the most creative people I know and their choice in tattoos do not disappoint. While I was searching for tattoo ideas I came across some amazing, unique and fun book inspired tattoos and thought I would share them with you! (Keep in mind that I found all of these tattoos online. I have no idea who the artists are or whose bodies they are on but the images and artwork definitely belong to them!)


Book Tattoo 1 Book Tattoo 8Book Tattoo 10

Book Tattoo 9Book Tattoo 6Book Tattoo 13

Book Tattoo 2Book Tattoo 3Book Tattoo 4

Book Tattoo 5Book Tattoo 7Book Tattoo 11

Book Tattoo 12catcher-in-the-rye-tattooBook Tattoo 14

Do you have any book inspired tattoos? Have you seen any awesome ones that you want to share? Let us know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Tattoos Inspired by a Love of Reading

  1. I have a Daisy Buchanan tattoo on my thigh! Next is a Deathly Hallows.. if I ever decide where to put it. Then I want the Nephilim rune from Mortal Instruments. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

