Top Ten Tuesday [2]

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Books I’d Love to See as Movies/TV Shows

book of speculationThe Book of Speculation

I know I have been talking about this book non-stop since I have read it but I can’t help it!

I loved this book so much. It would make such an awesome movie.

Dark and creepy and wonderfully visual.

11-22-63

11/22/63

Stephen King books always translate into great movies.

11/22/63 would be an awesome science fiction thriller.

Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy

I know they already made a Vampire Academy movie but it was terrible.

I think the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series would make an awesome TV show.

There is so many awesome characters and stories to be told.

Darkest Minds

The Darkest Minds

I wasn’t a huge fan of the third book in the Darkest Minds trilogy but I loved the idea of the series as a whole.

I think that they could turn it into one awesome movie.

Don't Let Me Go

Don’t Let Me Go

This would be the sweetest, make me cry, movie.

Dark Places

Dark Places

I love Gillian Flynn’s writing.

Gone Girl translated really well on the big screen and I think Dark Places would make an excellent movie.

Everything Leads to You

Everything Leads to You

This would make such a cute movie.

A little bit of romance and mystery and a lot of awesome set designs.

The Bean Trees

The Bean Trees

If you haven’t read this book, please do.

It is Barbara Kingsolver’s first novel and it is ridiculously good.

If they ever make this into a movie expect to feel all of the emotions.

Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Chelsea Handler is hilarious.

She has so many great stories that they could easily make a hilarious TV show about her life.

She has five books and each one had me laughing out loud.

Rosie Project

The Rosie Project

Cute and funny, the perfect chick flick.

What books do you think would make the perfect movie/TV show? Let us know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday [2]

  1. Great list! I’m pretty sure The Rosie Project is being made into a movie… I was at a writer’s festival this summer and the author did a session on turning books into movie scripts. So fingers crossed! 🙂

    Like

  2. Dark Places was uber creepy but I would love to see that as a movie. I’m pretty excited that it will be coming out soon. Gone Girl was great so hopefully this will too.

    My TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

