20 Books of Summer

20-books-of-summer-master-image

20 Books of Summer is hosted by 746 Books. You can find the original post here.

During the winter months my job is crazy busy and some days I am lucky if I have enough energy to read a chapter. I generally end up cramming as much reading as I can during the weekend and barely touch my Kindle throughout the week. Luckily I love my job, so the exhaustion is worth it. One of the perks of my job is that the summer months are pretty calm. I work about ten hours less a week so I can read until my heart is content.

Below are 20 books that I plan on reading this summer. I am hoping to read more than 20 but with the beautiful weather, my best friend coming to visit and a work trip next month I would be more than happy if I finished 20. Some of these books are NetGalleys and ARC’s that are up next on my TBR list, some are books I plan to read as part of my 2015 Reading Challenge and the rest are books that I own that I am hoping to finally read.

Are you going to participate in the 20 Books of Summer challenge? If you do post a link to your blog post in the comments so we can all see what books you plan on reading!


among ten thousand things

Among the Ten Thousand Things

confessions of a queen b Confessions of a Queen B*
Talker 25 Invisible Monsters

savages The Savages
loving day

Loving Day

lovely bones The Lovely Bones

impulse Impulse

The Little Prince The Little Prince

before i fall Before I Fall

duff The DUFF

pines Pines

afterworlds Afterworlds

dangerous creatures Dangerous Creatures

Delirium_novel Delirium

interestings The Interestings

the body electric The Body Electric

knife of never letting go The Knife of Never Letting Go

discovery of witches A Discovery of Witches

flight behavior Flight Behavior

a monster calls A Monster Calls

4 thoughts on “20 Books of Summer

  1. I loved A Monster Calls a lot – I hope you have an illustrated version as they’re amazing and add a lot to the reading experience.
    I’ve also been wanting to read more Wolitzer after reading Belzhar – I’ll be curious to her what you think of The Interestings.

    Good luck

    Like

  2. I haven’t read anything by Patrick Ness yet but I have been hearing good things so I am going to try to read a couple of his books this summer. I am in the same situation with Meg Wolitzer, I own a few of her books but haven’t had a chance to read them yet. The Interestings has been on my TBR list since the day that I got my Kindle, so if I don’t read it this summer I am going to be so mad at myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

