2015 Reading Challenge- a book published this year

Ruby Circle The Ruby Circle

Written By: Richelle Mead

Published By: Razorbill Publishing

Read: April 12-13, 2015

Rating: 5 stars

You can buy this book here.


Goodreads Synopsis

Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets – and human lives.

Their forbidden romance exposed, Sydney and Adrian find themselves facing the wrath of both the Alchemists and the Moroi in this electrifying conclusion to Richelle Mead’s bestselling Bloodlines series.

When the life of someone they both love is put on the line, Sydney risks everything to hunt down a deadly former nemesis. Meanwhile, she and Adrian becomes enmeshed in a puzzle that could hold the key to a shocking secret about spirit magic, a secret that could shake the entire Moroi world and alter their lives forever.


I gave The Ruby Circle five stars in part because I loved this book but also because I loved the entire series. Okay, to be fair I didn’t start off loving the series. I think I gave the first two books three and four stars but it grew on me. I ended up loving it and was so extremely sad for it to end. The last book in a series can end up ruining the entire series if it sucks. (I just finished the Witching Savannah series and the last book in the trilogy, The Void, was all over the place. To the point that I’m not so sure I would recommend the trilogy.) The Ruby Circle ended up being the perfect ending. I mean that epilogue, all of the feelings.

By this point in the series I was so attached to all of the characters. If you have read the Vampire Academy Series you will be happy to know that a lot of the characters that you grew to love are also in this series. I didn’t expect Sydney Sage to be a very exciting or interesting main character considering I kind of, sort of hated her in Vampire Academy. She ended up being an awesome main character. She grew on me and I was totally rooting for her by the end of book one.

This book was fast paced and exciting. It was non stop action. I ended up reading it in less than 24 hours because it was that good. I have yet to read a book by Richelle Mead that I haven’t liked.

Recommended for Fans of: Young Adult, Vampires, Magic and Fantasy

Suggested to Read Next:  Obsidian

Leave a Reply

